Google

How to Delete Data and Site Storage for One Site in Google Chrome

https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/49850083177_2638565549_b.jpg

Clearing site data, such as cache and cookies, is very helpful when a site experiences misbehavior. However, deleting all site data in Google Chrome will eject you from every website. Here’s how to delete data from one site.

Run Google Chrome and open the website where you want to delete site data.

1
Click the menu icon in the upper right corner and then select Other tools> Developer tools (or you can press the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl + Shift + i [Windows and Chrome] and Cmd + Options + i [macOS] to open the Developer tools).

2
After the panel opens, click the “Application” tab. If you don’t see the option, click the “>>” icon to open the hidden tab and then click “Applications”.

3
After the tab opens, click “Free up Storage” and then select “Free up Site Data” in the right panel.

4
If you only want to delete certain data, you can uncheck each option that you want to save under the “Clean Site Data” button.

5
After you click “Clean Site Data,” all data is stored on your computer because the site will be deleted, and you will immediately exit. To access your account again, you must log in to the website with your login information.

There she is. Repeat this process for other websites that you want to clear cache and cookies stored on your computer.

Related posts

How to enter a text box in Google Docs

Howto

How to Google Meets Records Go and See Them

Howto

How to change margins in Google Docs

Howto

How to Use Google’s Assistant Action Block for Accessibility

Howto

How to turn off Google Assistant

Howto

How to Uninstall Grid View on Google Meet

Howto

How to Make a Custom Map on Google Maps

Howto

How to Make a Quiz on Google Classroom

Howto

How to Make Google Automatically Erase Your Web and Location History

Howto